The draft is over. OTAs just started, and the NFL Opening Kickoff is lingering close by. Last year was a surprise. Teams, who weren’t expected to win, outshone all our expectations. A major part of this was key additions or breakout years from their players. This helped the likes of Todd Gurley and Marshon Lattimore win awards. Although it is way too early to really say, let’s make predictions on who can win the awards this year.

Most Valuable Player – Jared Goff, QB

Jared Goff Wild Card Round - Atlanta Falcons v Los Angeles Rams

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Would I love for this to be Brady? Of course. Will Brady win even if he has a better year than last year? Probably not, because that is just how the NFL is. Instead, I go with Jared Goff, a quarterback with all the right tools and the perfect team at his disposal. Carson Wentz could also be picked here, but his injury status could lower the number of games he will play this season.

Offensive Player of the Year – Alvin Kamara, RB

Divisional Round - New Orleans Saints v Minnesota Vikings

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Kamara will get even more touches with Mark Ingram serving a four-game suspension, and his talent is just so great. His numbers will be even better than last year.

Defensive Player of the Year – Casey Hayward, CB

Buffalo Bills v Los Angeles Chargers

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Hayward is one of the most underrated corners in my opinion. I have the feeling that he will ball out this year, leading the league in interceptions and passes defended, and thus winning him the award of DPOY.

Offensive Rookie of the Year – Ronald Jones, RB

Ronald Jones II Goodyear Cotton Bowl - USC v Ohio State

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Barkley will be the obvious choice here, but I also want to take a look at another offensive player who is in the best place to have a great year. Jones can easily win the starting job in Tampa Bay and get a lot of carries. He has the chance to be this year’s Alvin Kamara.

Defensive Rookie of the Year – Tremaine Edmunds, LB

Camping World Independence Bowl - Tulsa v Virginia Tech

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Edmunds will be immediately thrust into a starting role and has the capability to fulfill and outshine what Preston Brown brought to the team.

Coach of the Year – Mike Vrabel, Tennesee Titans

Mike Vrabel Photos - 9 of 56

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Mike Vrabel comes into a playoff team that got even better over the offseason. The additions of Dion Lewis, Malcolm Butler, Rashaan Evans, and Harold Landry can help the Titans win their division and go far in the playoffs.

Comeback Player of the Year – Julian Edelman, WR

Julian Edelman New England Patriots v Detroit Lions

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Julian Edelman has been training hard and nonstop to get back on the field. The chemistry between him and Brady is undeniable and will be triumphant enough for him breakout after missing 2017.